Skip to main content

Events

MLRC produces industry-leading conferences and events on a wide range of topics. Our events bring together our members to study particular issues of importance, and to celebrate the First Amendment.

  • Tuesday, December 6 at 11 am ET / 4 pm UK

Int’l Committee: Back by Popular Demand — Cross Border Vetting

Join the BBC’s David Attfield, Bloomberg’s Katie Graham, Dow Jones’ Jake Goldstein, the New York Times’ Dana Green and Reuters’ Julia Atcherley for a lively discussion of global pre-publication review.

calendar
  • Wednesday, December 7 at 2:30pm ET / 11:30am PT

Joint Litigation and Media Copyright Committee Meeting

Join us for a discussion of when a claim “accrues” under the Copyright Act’s 3-year statute of limitations and what constitutes discovery and republication for purposes of the statute of limitations.

  • Thursday, December 8 at Noon ET / 9am PT

Free Speech, Same Sex Weddings, and Public Accommodation Law Back at the Supreme Court

Adam Liptak, New York Times; and Professor Mary-Rose Papandrea, UNC Law School, will discuss the Supreme Court argument in 303 Creative v. Elenis, where a website designer claims a First Amendment right to refuse designing websites for same-sex weddings.