Skip to main content

Job Board

The MLRC job board is a free resource for members to search and post legal openings.

Submit listings via email, including details on how applicants can apply directly.

Job Listings

First Amendment Fellow, New York Times

The fellow manages The Times’s freedom of information docket, which covers a range of subjects of interest to our journalists as well as assisting on a variety of other matters.

Posted on Friday, August 5, 2022 Expiry date Wednesday, October 5, 2022

Vice President, Content and Production Counsel, A+E Networks

Position is responsible for providing counsel in the areas of pre-broadcast/pre-pub review; IP; First Amendment; causes of action common in entertainment and media industry cases, including privacy, defamation; legal analysis, risk assessment, issue spotting, and ongoing support.

Posted on Tuesday, August 2, 2022 Expiry date Sunday, October 2, 2022

Corporate Counsel, Newsday

The Corporate Counsel position will be primarily responsible for drafting and negotiating contracts and providing intellectual property related advice and counsel.

Posted on Tuesday, July 19, 2022 Expiry date Monday, September 19, 2022

Copyright Assistant, Yahoo

This position will be part of the Copyright and Media Law team at Yahoo, a close knit group that partners with our editorial, marketing, and business teams to help them achieve their goals while avoiding legal risk.

Posted on Wednesday, July 6, 2022 Expiry date Tuesday, September 6, 2022

Associate – Production Legal, Klaris Law

The associate will work with clients across the media and entertainment sector, including production companies, studios, networks, streamers, filmmakers, podcasters, publishers and metaverse/web3 enterprises.

Posted on Thursday, June 23, 2022 Expiry date Tuesday, August 23, 2022

Mid-Level Associate, Klaris Law

Klaris Law PLLC has an opening for a mid-level associate to join the firm’s transactional practice. 

Posted on Wednesday, June 22, 2022 Expiry date Monday, August 22, 2022

Media & Entertainment Associate – Mid-Level to Senior, Davis Wright Tremaine

Davis Wright Tremaine seeks to hire a mid-level or senior associate to join its practice in either Los Angeles and San Francisco.

Posted on Wednesday, June 15, 2022 Expiry date Monday, August 15, 2022

Media Litigation Associate – Junior to Mid-Level, Davis Wright Tremaine

The Los Angeles office of Davis Wright Tremaine has an opportunity for a junior to mid-level associate to join its nationally recognized media practice. 

Posted on Wednesday, June 15, 2022 Expiry date Monday, August 15, 2022