Skip to main content
Apr 2011


MLRC members are eligible to join issue-oriented committees to work and network in smaller groups on particular areas of interest and expertise. The committees cover a wide range of topics, from litigation practices and legislative developments to internet, entertainment and international law developments. Committees meet regularly, generating initiatives, materials and programs that benefit the entire membership. Details are available on the individual committee pages.

pdf Committee Sign-up Form

Committee Meeting Calendar

Committee chairs and members, please email additions/changes.

Advertising & Commercial Speech

Brendan Healey, Mandell Menkes LLC
Julie Xanders, Los Angeles Times

California Chapter

Jeffrey Glasser, Los Angeles Times
David Snyder
, Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP
Sarah Cronin, Kelley Drye & Warren LLP

March 16

Employment Law

Tanya L. Menton, ABC
Tom Wilson, Vinson & Elkins

All calls at 11:30 a.m. (EST)

August 5

Entertainment Law

David Cohen, ABC, Inc.
Bradley Ellis
, Sidley & Austin LLP

Calls take place the first Wednesday of every month at 3pm (EST)/ 12pm (PST).  The committee does not meet in July or August.


Nicole Hyland, Frankfurt Kurnit Klein & Selz, P.C.


Robert D. Balin, Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
Gillian Phillips, Guardian News & Media Ltd
Julie Ford, George Brothers Kincaid & Horton, L.L.P.

Internet Law

Katherine Surprenant, Meredith Corporation
Jeremy Mishkin, Montgomery McCracken Walker & Rhoads LLP

Legislative Affairs

Leita Walker, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
Shaina Ward, Levine Sullivan Koch & Schulz


Amelia K. Brankov, Frankfurt Kurnit Klein & Selz, P.C.
James Hemphill, Graves, Dougherty, Hearon & Moody, P.C.

Media Copyright & Trademark

Marni Pedorella, NBCUniversal
Nancy E. Wolff, Cowan, DeBaets, Abrahams & Sheppard LLP

Calls are usually the 3rd Monday of every other month, at 10:30 am (PST)/1:30 pm (EST)


Mike Berry, Levine Sullivan Koch & Schulz, L.L.P.
Russell Hickey, AXIS PRO


Cynthia Counts, Duane Morris LLP

All calls at 1pm (EST).

Next Generation

Drew Shenkman, Turner Broadcasting Systems, Inc.
Rachel Strom, Levine Sullivan Koch & Schulz, L.L.P.
Christine N. Walz, Holland & Knight LLP

Pre-Publication / Pre-Broadcast

Dana Rosen, ALM Media, LLC
Lisa B. Zycherman (Vice-Chair), Davis Wright Tremaine LLP

All calls at 3:00 p.m. (EST)  Typically calls take place on the first Thursday of every month.

State Legislative Affairs

Jean Maneke, Maneke Law
Robin Luce Herrmann, Butzel Long

Steven Zansberg, Levine Sullivan Koch & Schulz (vice chair)

All calls at 3:30 p.m. (EST)  Calls typically take place the 3rd Thursday of the month.