Skip to main content


The Media Law Resource Center is headed by a board selected from the organization’s media members, plus the president of the MLRC Defense Counsel Section and the MLRC Executive Director. The Defense Counsel Section has its own Executive Committee which oversees the activities of that segment of the MLRC membership.

MLRC Board of Directors

Randy L. Shapiro (Chair)

Adam Cannon
The Sun/News UK

Carolyn Forrest

Jake Goldstein
Dow Jones

Ted Lazarus

David E. McCraw
New York Times

James A. McLaughlin
Washington Post

Regina Thomas (Treasurer)
Yahoo Inc.

Toby Butterfield (DCS President)
Moses & Singer

MLRC Executive Director: George Freeman
Media Law Resource Center

Defense Counsel Section Executive Committee

Toby Butterfield, President
Moses & Singer 

Brendan Healey, Vice President
Baron Harris & Healey

Leita Walker, Secretary
Ballard Spahr

Jean-Paul Jassy, Treasurer
Jassy Vick Carolan

Rachel Matteo-Boehm, President Emeritus
Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner

George Freeman
Media Law Resource Center