Media Law Resource Center

Serving the Media Law Community Since 1980

Home About MLRC Awards
First Amendment Leadership Award


MLRC's First Amendment Leadership Award honors those individuals who have made stellar contributions to the development of First Amendment law and to the MLRC and other institutions that defend the First Amendment.  It is awarded those who are senior status in our ranks, but whose work on behalf of free speech and free press should never be allowed to retire.


2018: Thomas Kelley

2014: Sandra S. Baron

2012: Robert J. Hawley

2012: Slade R. Metcalf

2010: Robin Bierstedt

2008: Harold Fuson, Jr.

2006: Solomon B. Watson IV

2004: Harry M. Johnston III

2002: P. Cameron DeVore

2002: Richard M. Schmidt Jr.

2002: Richard N. Winfield

Joomla Templates at JoomlaShack